One Piece RP - Race to the Grand Line
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

One Piece RP - Race to the Grand Line

Providing the Original One Piece RP Experience Since 2007

HomeGalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

A Dive into the Heart

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Shichibukai Hunter

Shichibukai Hunter

A Dive into the Heart Empty
PostSubject: A Dive into the Heart   A Dive into the Heart Icon_minitimeFri Oct 28, 2011 9:00 pm

I don't write poems. They are not my strong point. This is my first attempt at doing one seriously. Please be honest, even if it is brutal.

A Dive into the Heart*

This thing I feel,
Is it real?
I was empty before,
Now I am filled.

I wonder of truth,
of sooth.
How I should react,
I play.

When I am torn asunder,
Sometimes I wonder.
Would it be too much to say,
"I love you?"

My heart aches,
It breaks.
I am overwhelmed,
I drown.

Even now these thoughts crowd my head,
Where once I wished I was dead.
I did not want to care,
I cannot stop.

Please don't push me out,
I feel doubt.
The accuracy of your words,
Your sayings.

All I have is my heart,
I do not know where to start.
I once hid,
I say no more.

I hope, I wish, I desire.
I care, I cherish, I lo...

*This title is based off of the Kingdom Hearts "Dive to the Heart".
Back to top Go down
LoreleiMaiden

LoreleiMaiden

PostSubject: Re: A Dive into the Heart   A Dive into the Heart Icon_minitimeSat Oct 29, 2011 4:32 pm

First off, I adore the title. KH is always a great thing to reference in poetry and I've referenced the wonderful Disney/Square game myself a number of times. I love your particular quote you chose though. It's gorgeous.
In terms of technicality, your heart-centered imagery is exquisite and the AABC rhyme scheme is ambitious and pulled off flawlessly. Seriously, I have to applaud you as that rhyming scheme is a definite hit and miss; I normally find it difficult to use myself but you used it like an expert!